So this week, along with animating, I will be revising some of my scenes and backgrounds so that they are more readable. After taking a good look at my Animatic I’ve found that the timing in a few of my scenes, don’t work well with the narration. They overall seem a little choppy so I will also make the transitions a little longer and concrete. I want the animation in my film to flow just as easy as my grandfather narrates the story. I don’t think its quite there yet.

Also, I’ve decided to darken the background a little bit more. It’s a little to light.

I’ve been working on loosening my animation a little more. My images tend to be more static than loose so I’m working on taking more risk by pushing my poses more rather than leaving the body stationary and only animating one part.

I think these minor changes will really help my film flow. I just can’t help getting this “static” feeling when I watch the Animatic. For example, I think my bird flying in the sky at the beginning of the film is more loose than the rest of the scenes.

I’m probably doing a poor job of explaining this but maybe I can explain it better once I change it. That’s it for now 🙂