Hello everyone!

So this week I hired a sound designer and three assistants to help color my scenes while I finish animating them. I took another look at my animation schedule and found that I am still behind. In order to have a picture lock by my personal deadline – February 28th, I will need help coloring so that I can focus on animating. I also had a great meeting with my Composer about the fill-in score that he wrote for the He threw in A LOT of great ideas. I am really excited to hear the first pass!

I don’t have any new animation done this week however I am in the process of cleaning up previously animated scenes so that I can hand them over to my assistants.

This next week, I plan on finishing up the clean-up for all of the scenes I have already animated, hand all of them over to my assistants. I also plan to have a meeting with my sound designer and have her look at my animatic and mark places where she thinks sound would be beneficial. My hope is that she will be able to accompany our class to the foley session on February 1st but if not, we can schedule a separate time.

That’s it for this week. Stay tuned for more animation within a week or so!